Quick Snapshot of the Star Lore Historian’s Season Ahead

Sometimes a list is more accessible than a calendar format, so here is a quick preview of upcoming events. Please note, this list is growing daily, so check back often. And thanks for being here! If you wold like to schedule a program, email mary@storytellersnightsky.com ~Mary

Sunday, February 24 ~ Rudolf Steiner: A Festivals’ Life at Rudolf Steiner House, 1923 Geddes Ave, Ann Arbor, MI

Tuesday, March 5 ~ Mardi Gras and The Moon as Festivals Coordinator, Rudolf Steiner House, Ann Arbor, MI

Wednesday, March 6 ~ The Story in Our Stars webinar with the Anthroposophical Society in America

Sunday, March 17 The Spring Moon, Universalist Unitarian, Petoskey Congregation

March 21-24 Associative Economics Conference, Vancouver, BC

March 28 – April 2 Perkins Resident, UMC at Evansville University, Evansville, IN

Monday, May 20 ~ The Story in Our Stars, Friends of Carnegie Building, Petoskey Library, MI

Saturday, June 15 Strawberry Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry Service, Mackinaw City, MI

June 18 – 20 Red Jacket Jamboree Radio Show, Calumet, MI

Friday, June 21 Summer Solstice Evening Sky Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry Service, Mackinaw City, MI

Monday, June 24 A Universe of Stories, Traverse City District Library, Traverse City, MI

Thursday, June 27 Starry Crown Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry Service, Mackinaw City, MI

Wednesday, July 3 Mars and the Crescent Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City

Monday, July 8 A Universe of Stories, Petoskey Children’s Library, Petoskey, MI

July 9-11 Star Stories of the Summer Sky, Drummond Island Tall Ship Cruise, Drummond Island

Saturday, July 13 The Salon, Petoskey, MI

Saturday, July 13 Jupiter and the Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City, MI

July 14 – 21 Open Table, United Methodist Church, Evansville, IN

Thursday, July 25 Let’s Paint the Sky, Three Pines Studio, Cross Village, MI

Wednesday, July 31 Black Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City, MI

Thursday, August 8 The 7th Night of the 7th Moon Cruise aboard Lady Michigan, Thunder Bay National Marine Sanctuary, Alpena, MI

Wednesday, August 14 Sturgeon Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City

Thursday, August 15 Full Moon cruise on the Straits, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City

August 23 – 25 Artist in Residence, Atlanta, Georgia

August 28 – 30 Summer Lovin’ Milk Way Cruise, Drummond Island Tall Ship, Drummond Island MI

Friday, August 30 Summer’s Last New Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City, MI

Friday, September 13 Full Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City, MI

Saturday, September 14 Harvest Moon Cruise, Shepler’s Ferry, Mackinaw City, MI

September 20-21 Beaver Island at Night, Beaver Island, MI

September 24 – 28 Stories of the Stars Tall Ship Windjammer Cruise, Traverse City, MI

September 28 – October 4 Artist in Residence at the PLAYA, Redmond, Oregon www.playasummerlake.org

You can also hear my weekly radio segment “The Storyteller’s Night Sky” every Monday morning on Interlochen Public Radio (90.1 FM in Harbor Springs), at 6:48 and 8:48 am, and anytime, at this link.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *